Yellow Pencil

Welcome to my blog!

The sun is moving too fast

I saw the sunlight through the blinds disappear in seconds.


13/09/2024

Hey guys!! I've got life updates!!

Okay so firstly I made a Polytoria game! Play it here https://polytoria.com/places/10384

Uhmm second I'm trying to get into jungle beats!! Don't worry though, I haven't forgotten about the Frutiger Aero album. I'm just waiting to find something interesting to sample. Also I've been experimenting with vaporwaving different samples and every time I end up making something that's more slushwave or signalwave /:

Anyway right now I think I've cracked the formula on how to make Internet Club's WEBINAR and REDEFINING THE WORKPLACE. I don't know if I should spill it or not since I haven't seen anyone talk about before, or maybe everyone just knows how it's done. But it's actually pretty easy to make this sound. Let me know in the chat thingy on the main page if you're interested in me making a video or something about that.

I'm also still thinking about whether or not I should continue to keep my alias private. I'll prob keep it private unless the channel gains traction. If it doesn't I'll probably release the alias with an album.

Anyway right now I kinda wanna grind making... wait actually, I should come up with a genre for the style of the two albums I mentioned earlier.. erm, I'm thinking of officewave, office beats, presentation beats. I think office beats sounds pretty cool. I'll stick with that for now since I don't have an album name idea, maybe I should call it that.

ANYWAY ANYWAY!! I'm gonna probably continue working on that but I also wanna play video games... but I don't feel too motivated to play anything. Really strange since I usually lose productivity later at night but the opposite is happening. Maybe its the office beats tracks I made that I'm listening to, or maybe its the cold I'm catching (my throat low-key hurts..) but I just want to make music!!!!!

Anyway, too tired for gaming, kinda tired for music, maybe I'll just chill and watch YouTube... anyway I have to study city design so all of my cities aren't just boring grids.

Oh yeah!!! At school I have computer studies, and it's soooo easy. All we do is do these weird Word assaignments where we have to make random text bold and underline it or whatever. Oh yeah, funny thing. Or maybe you won't find it too funny, I don't think I'm good at being funny. Anyway uh I was doing one of these assaignments and I decided to put one of my favourite hobbies or interests as Brainfuck as a random joke. When the teacher came over to check everyone and how they're doing she asked about mine and I showed her Brainfuck and she responded with "nice." T0T

OH YEAH!! (im writing this again but i really don't care about writing well in english, well actually i do since i wanna sound smart, but anyway im into coding way more than english so its fineeeeeeeeeeee) My English teacher randomly told me that she loved my hair and how luscious it was !? (I have emo hair that goes to about my shoulders, BARELY.) I was so suprised from it as almost no one compliments my hair and I always get told to cut my hair :-(

Okay, okay I'll stop going on random tangents. I'll let you go back to whatever you're supposed to be doing. Hopefully you're doing something fun, or working on something interesting. Maybe you're just surfing Neocities (if you are you should totally bookmare my website or save it so you can check out more blogs by me)

Ughh my throat is hurting again... I have to drink another litre of water... I'm gonna go now and work maybe on another track and then watch some YouTube or play Retrostudio and listen to something on YouTube, cya guys!!


01/09/2024

I don't know if I'm going crazy but... I swear time changed or something. And I don't think it's the changing time day tonight.

Cause on my tamagotchi its already 10 PM but on my PC it's still 8 PM?

I might've messed up the timing on my tamagotchi as i was pausing it but I SWEAR that I set it correctly on my Tamagotchi after unpausing it.

Idk this is just so weird.. I don't have much to say except that I started school again unfortunately and I absolutely hate it :/


I'm back from holidaysss

It was only a 2 day holiday but whatever. It was nice to have a short break.

I didn't really do too much, I went to the pool at the hotel and I went to this heritage site. The heritage site was actually pretty cool and they had a section with owls and falcons and I got to hold an owl! There was also this rly cute owl I saw.

Anyway I'm going to continue working on some more vaporwave tracks! I already did 2 more tracks!

Uhm I don't really have much else to say... so I hope you're all having a good week!


I finally released my game!

Hey guys! I'm finally finished with my game!

You can find it here on itch.io https://qwerzy34.itch.io/scenario-z

Anyway, I think I learnt a lot about Python and coding with this project!

I'm probably going to take a break with big coding projects and focus on my album, I may work on some side stuff on Roblox or experiment with automation scripts in Python.


Today I worked on this really cool signalwave song but that isn't really the vibe for the album I'm working on.

Oh btw, I decided to make the album a Frutiger Aero one! I'm basically going to do the same editing concepts with Vaporwave but with more Frutiger Aero sounding samples. Hopefully it turns out pretty cool!

I already uploaded one of the songs for the album on YouTube under another alias cause I want to make it feel... not exactly mysterious but something similar, I'm too lazy to think of a word for it rn :P

Anyway I'm going to stay anonymous for now but if the channel doesn't gain much notice I'll just tell you guys it here T-T


Btw I'll be going on a short holiday, not like it matters since I don't post regularly but I'll make sure to write down whatever I find interesting down so I can tell you guys when I get back onto my PC!

Well, that's all I had to say for today. I'm gonna either go play Sims 1 or VR... I'm not too sure. It's pretty late so I'll just play Sims, cya! :-)


Updates on my game and album

Soo I'm pretty much finished with my game, I just have to add some sound effects and then I might test out the game for an hour or two to get the difficulty level right.

I might publish it today. I'm thinking of calling the game "scenario_Z.bas", but I'm not too sure how I feel about using 'Z', especially with how overused it is in movie titles :-(

Also I've been stuck on finding samples and trying to make unique tracks for the vaporwave album T-T.. I finally got another song done today.

I should probably go back to working on my game, I'll update you guys later for the itch.io link when my game releases!


05/08/2024

Hey guys so I'm working on my vaporwave album, still experimenting around but I think I have one proper song done.

Anyway today I have been working on my game that I was talking about last time, I added saving and a proper menu.

I'm probably going to go work on another song after I finish listening to Far Side Virtual

The funny thing is that I could say I'm being productive when I'm listening to vaporwave while playing video games, as I'm getting inspiration. Too bad YouTube hasn't been recommending anything interesting for me to sample yet.

Yesterday my Quest 3 link cable came!! I get a lot more battery with it as I can plug the Quest 3's plug into it and basically be in VR forever. Only downside is that it's really stiff and it gets in annoying large knots. I have to try figure out how I can loosen it up.

Also my Black Parade CD case broke!! But it's okay I guess, I replaced it with another one that I stole from one of my burnt CD mixes.

Anyway Far Side Virtual was pretty fun to listen to, it's mostly ambient but it's still nice.

Dunno if I got much inspiration like Eccojams did, especially with track A7... but I liked it anyways.

Soo uhh, I guess I'll write back whenever I've worked on some more stuff or if something interesting happens in my life!


Vaporwave/frutiger aero signalwave album idea

So I've been experimenting around with making vaporwave for a bit and I got this idea to incorporate frutiger aero with signalwave instead of vaporwave since frutiger aero is the newest thing.

I'm thinking of using samples of game menu music around the wii/dsi era and in-between use 2000s adverts as the signalwave broken transmission part.

I just really hope this goes well since I'm new to this, anyway I may end up giving up and trying something else since I'm still in the beginning phase of making vaporwave I guess.

Anyway, cya guys for now!


28/07/2024

Hi there, so I finally made a blog!!

I'm not too sure what I'm going to write here but I guess I'll just write about my life, interests, projects, and whatever else I choose to write about!


Well, since you're here I may as well tell you all about this game I'm working on!

It's a zombie survival game, but you play it in a command prompt window.

The game uses ascii to render the game instead of using sprites.

I don't really know what special features to add and what to name this game yet so if you have any ideas, let me know!

Anyway, I'm probably going to go and work on that game now, or play the sims lol.